Blogger Interview! Vogue Gone Rogue

Welcome to the second installment of my weekly feature- Blogger Interview! This week it is the lovely Kristy from Vouge Gone Rouge, her blog is artisitc and chic! make sure you check it out at http://www.voguegonerogue.com/

Why did you start blogging and where did the name come from?
I started blogging because i wanted my own forum to communicate the ideas i have.  i wanted to find likeminded people to start discussions with.  a blog seemed like the best way to do that.

The name came from a lot of thought and consideration.  I had an idea of what i wanted to convey, it was just a matter of finding the right words.  i came up with “gone rogue” first and couldn’t resist pairing it with vogue for the rhyming aspect.

What one word would you use to describe your blog?
Fun!

What is your favorite thing about the Blogging world?
Having interesting discussions with fellow bloggers.

Where do you find most of your inspiration?
My three favorite places for inspiration are history, philosophy, and sci-fi/fantasy.

Who is your style icon?
I think my perfect style icon would be a combination of natalie portman and megan fox.

If you had a $1 million what would you buy?
A store!

What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?
My new tokidoki bikini and a silver owl pendant necklace i bought this past weekend in liguria.

Who is your favorite designer?
Right now i’m really into australian designer friedrich gray.
What are your essential fashion reads?
Oyster mag, lovesexdance digital magazine, fashiontoast, and the style rookie.

Do you have any D.I.Y. secrets to share?
Be creative and don’t be afraid! DIY is a great way to add something to your wardrobe that is completely unique.

Many thanks to Kristy!
Love Philli
xxx
P.S. that D.I.Y. I promised will be up as soon as i find my camera cable…
P.S.S. Follow me on bloglovin’/twitter (@dusk_rising)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogger Interview! Vogue Gone Rogue

  1. kristy says:

    thanks for featuring me on your blog!!!!

  2. I love Vogue Gone Rogue…excellent feature selection!

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

Leave a Reply

