I feel a theme coming on…

I watched Le fabuleux destin d’Amelie Pulain recently (thats the fabulous destiny of Amelie Pulain to you and me), after a friend assured me “It’s the same actress thats in that Chanel No5 advert, you’ll love it” I was a bit apprihensive at first as I’m more of a soppy Americain chick flick person, but this seemed like something I could at least like, plus it’s in french, and theres nothing like pretending you understand every word without the subtitles! In the end I loved it, it was so…. french. Plus everyone loves a good deed.

Anyway, back to the glamorous Audrey Tautou, she is french and almost like a gene in french people, she is incredibly chic. If you watch Amiele, she isnt looking so amazing, it was very 90’s, need I go on?

But those of you who have seen Coco before Chanel and who have seen this advert, know what I mean.

My favorite bit is when she is in the station at the end and is in the amazing all in one looking like perfection. I also adore the very ‘Chanel’ cardigain she wears on the boat.

Hope everyone is having a lovely monday,

Love Philli

xxx

P.S. I got my first couple of followers on bloglovin’ yesterday, it made me jump up and down in exitement. Thanks to everyone who is currently following! If you want to follow me, there is a link/picture in the side bar. šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I feel a theme coming on…

  1. Polly says:

    Although I love the clothes, I personally am quite found of the dude

  2. Asteria says:

    audrey tautou is tres chic indeed!
    you should go see ‘hors de prix’ (‘priceless’ in english), really2 love that movie!:)

  3. Maria says:

    great music! šŸ™‚

    – Maria, from L.A.

    • duskrising says:

      I know isn’t it?
      I love that you put Maria from L.A. Make it sound super cool. I would put Philli from Yorkshire, but it doesn’t sound as good… šŸ™‚
      xx

  4. Eboni Ife says:

    aaah love her! she truly is so very chic and all around fabulous! loved her in Coco before Chanel. Her face is just….ummm exquisite. That’s the word.

  5. Aggie says:

    Ah, j’aime Audrey Tautou šŸ˜‰

    Aggie, KL.

Leave a Reply

