I am where I am.

Whilst trying desperately trying (and failing) to find somewhere to go do some fashion design work experience or an internship, that wont cost me a bomb to get to, and that will accept a 16 year old that designs and makes clothes from bed sheets. Sometimes i feel so frustrated to live in York, to me it just seems like the middle of nowhere. Nothing seems to happen here. All the cool stuff is in London.

But then I thought again, York is an beautiful historic city, its small, but still has a really good selection of high street shops, such as a massive Topshop, some lovely boutiques and some amazing vintage shops. Plus it is the site of the British Style Bloggers meet up this August, which I am very exited to attend.

And becuase i want you guys to know how cool I am, its also on the east coast mainline, meaning that a shopping trip to London is only 2 hours away.

I can do big citys when i go to uni.

Be happy with what you’ve got 🙂

Love Philli

xxx

P.S. want more insane ramblings? @dusk_rising on twitter 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am where I am.

  1. Hang in there! You have the right attitude. Just keep plowing through, network at the British Style Bloggers meet up, and when it’s time for Uni, hit the ground running..inL ONDON! Oh, and never take no for an answer.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

Leave a Reply

