Blogger Interview! The Girl in the Check Scarf.

This is the first of many (i hope) interviews, with my favorite bloggers from around the blogosphere. And i couldnt think of a better way to start, than with Justine from The Girl in the Check Scarf.  (http://thegirlinthecheckscarf.blogspot.com/) You guys have to check her out she is so lovely and her blog is a delight to read.

How long have you been blogging and where did the name The Girl In The Checked Scarf come from?
I started blogging in late November of last year. I love it! The name of the blog came from me really loving Burberry and wanting a real Burberry Check Scarf. I visit Manhattan allot and I loved seeing chic people wearing Burberry. So it seemed fitting that the name of the blog would resemble my dream of myself, one day being a chic Fashion Industry pro in a Check Scarf.

What would you say is your favorite item in your wardrobe?
That’s a tough one! I really love pearls so I might just say Pearls. But for a piece in my wardrobe, I would say a grey black and white color block dress I got from Forever 21. The second I saw it I knew it was the most perfect thing in the world for me.
What would be the first thing you would buy if you where given a million dollars?
Mulberry’s ‘Alexa’ bag in Oak. I want it so bad!

Who is your favorite designer?
I really loved Alexander McQueen. He had such an amazing mind and it was so hard to see him go. I actually cried. Right now, I would say Pheobe Philo. The work she has done for Celine is just beautiful.
If you could spend a day with anyone in fashion, who would it be?
Christopher Bailey of Burberry! I love what he has done with Burberry. I love reading his interviewe’s and hearing what he has to say. Also, Alexa Chung. Just because I would love to try on everything in her closet.

What are your essential fashion reads?
As far as magazines go,I’m really loving Harpers Bazaar and W and Australian Vogue. For websites, I love WWD.com (because I can’t afford a WWD magazine subscription!), NY mag’s ‘The Cut’ and Fashionista.com. I am also really loving Garance Dore and Vanessa Jackman right now.
Do you have any DIY secrets to share?
If you see something designer that like, just go for it! I also look at http://carboncouture.blogspot.com/. It’s got some great DIY ideas.

Where in the world do you most want to travel to?
Paris! It’s looks so lovely.

Which UK stores to you wish you could have in the US?
More Topshops! I love them but I think we only have one in NY.

Hope you guys enjoyed it!
Love Philli
xxx
P.S. Want to be featured? E-mail me- philliatduskrising@gmail.com
P.S.S. Sorry about the weird layout today, WordPress doesn’t want to be my friend right now
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blogger Interview! The Girl in the Check Scarf.

  1. Arlyn says:

    I also interviewed Justine for my blog theaccessoriesjunkie.com. She is so lovely and knowledgeable!

  2. Sarah says:

    great interview! she has the cutest blog!! xxx

  3. Thank you so much =)

    I love the interview and image you used.

    xx

  4. Just came across your adorable blog. 🙂

    Love the interview. I will definitely have to check out your friend’s fabulous blog. I remember when I got my first Burberry scarf…the thrill of that first purchase is unlike any other. Sigh.

    I hope you’re having a great week!

  5. Dyanna Pure says:

    What a great interview! ❤

    -Dyanna Pure
    http://www.thesfstyle.com

Leave a Reply

